Office: 0129 529 8588


Cherwell Drives and Patios
6 South Bar Street. Banbury. Oxfordshire. OX16 9AA
Call Now On: 0129 529 8588

UNRIVALLED WORKMANSHIP - FREE QUOTES

View Reviews on Proven Local

Rated 4.9 Out Of 5

New PatioNew Patio
7 December 2021

Excellent work completed by Pat and his workers. Love the new patio.

See Full Review
Reuben B.
25 October 2021

The team did a great job laying our new patio, with two new steps. The whole team were courteous and prompt, and very easy to communicate with about what we were looking for from the project.

See Full Review
Chelsea R.Garden transformation
23 October 2021

Completed garden transformation was very impressed by the team arrived on-time and very polite.

See Full Review
Barry M.Patio and lawn
21 October 2021

Completed our neighbours property in June and decided to get a free quotation from the team which was booked up to August Definitely glad we waited as of new patio artificial grass has really set off our property thanks again to the team !!

See Full Review
Viv TReplaced Patio and Steps
19 April 2021

Pat and his team did a good job in removing old flagstones and replacing them with Indian sandstone pavers. It has really lifted and lightened the garden and also made the steps safer. All the old debris was taken away in their vehicle and the site was left tidy each night. They consulted us as the work progressed and made sure we were happy with everything. One of the steps proved a little problematic and refused to seat properly and Pat responded quickly in sending someone back to rectify. I would have no hesitation in using them again and would recommend to anyone considering using them.

See Full Review
Aleks E.New patio
8 October 2020

Very professional and efficient, I love my new patio!

See Full Review
Karen S.
26 July 2020

Professional to deal with. Good value as well. Would recommend them to anyone looking to get a new driveway or patio.

See Full Review
Jake D.Tarmac driveway
13 March 2020

Having recently completed a Tarmac drive, wouldn’t hesitate to reccomend. Competitive price, fast working and very good end result.

See Full Review
Ian M.Garden overhaul
3 March 2020

Cherwell Drives and patio have recently completely overhauled our garden with a new patio and lawn. We had great input by Pat as to its design which was completed to a high standard by his courteous workforce. When we changed our mind about the edging bricks at the last minute this was not an issue. Highly recommend them.

See Full Review
Faisal K.Brilliant job
17 January 2020

I had 11 different quotes from 11 different companies and all 11 quotes were different. They ranged from £3,200 to £11,600. Four of these quotes were from companies out of Oxfordshire and 5 were from the County Council list. Two of the quotes from companies not on the list, one of them being Cherwell Drives and Patios. Mr Rooney and his team were not the cheapest quote. They came in and done a superbly efficient job. I thank Mr Rooney for the expert guidance and workmanship carried out. They done a brilliant job for me. Would always recommend.

See Full Review
Kevin S.
11 September 2019

Excellent patio laid, 60 square meters all done within 4 days. Made to my design and happy to adjust if needed. Sometimes 6 workmen on site and all worked hard. I would use them again.

See Full Review
Thomas R.Outstanding job
1 September 2019

Couldn’t recommend this company enough did a remarkable job on my patio outstanding quality friendly staff and fast working there work is great.

See Full Review
Anthony E.Awesome new patio
17 July 2019

I spoke with the owner Pat who came out and offered his professional advice on how my patio would look he wasn’t far off from what I was going to request. I would recommend this company not only for the professional work but commitment polite staff and of course the end product!!. They have turned my back garden back into a garden for enjoyment thank you Cherwell drives & patios.

See Full Review
John D.Thank you!
14 February 2019

Just like to take a Minute to say how happy and pleased I am with the work that was carried out by Cherwell drives and patios really nice staff The work was was finished and complete when they said it would be great company highly recommend them to anybody Thank you very much for the excellent work used did

See Full Review
Shane P.Good work
22 November 2018

Verry good work would recommend them again and very polite one slite error but thay came back next day and fixed it very happy with the work thay have done

See Full Review
James T.sandstone patio
22 November 2018

Very friendly staff and polite they left me with a very nice sand stone patio and path thank you

See Full Review
Rachel K.Drive
22 November 2018

Just had my drive done, outstanding work and very friendly people. I highly recommend this company, I had a slight problem and they came out the next day to rectify the problem with no hassle 🙂

See Full Review
John D.
22 November 2018

Hi I would just like to take A minute to say how satisfied and pleased I am with the job that cherwell drives and patios carried out. they came out when they said they would gave me a free estimate and great advice on designs and patterns. Pat and his crew came out with all the right equipment and trucks on and got straight to work as the job is being carried out Pat explain to me how everything was going to be and he followed through with everything I’m just glad to say that this is an amazing crew of workers I would highly recommend them for anybody who is looking for new driveway and patio work. An amazing job. way to go Cherwell drives and patios banbaury

See Full Review
Kieran K.Patio
22 November 2018

I have just had my patio done by this company and I would highly recommend they were very professional and friendly and help me alot with the final design I did have a slight problem when job was finished but rang the office I got a call back they came out and sorted it within the week I am now one happy customer

See Full Review
Rebecca L.Driveway
22 November 2018

I had my drive done and I’m very happy with the work Very fast workers and friendly staff

See Full Review
Larry R.
27 October 2018

I have had my driveway done by Cherwell drives and patios would highly recommend this company the work was carried out very professionally

See Full Review
Declan D.Good job
25 August 2018

They were punctual, polite, tidy, professional and did a good job inside 3 days. They were keen also to impress that if there were any problems they would be around to sort things out which is always reassuring.

See Full Review
Jenny W.Paved driveway
21 August 2018

From start to finish we were given a first class job, from a very badly worn concrete drive and front lawn to a beautiful paved drive which took only two days with minimum upheaval and mess. I would thoroughly recommend Cherwell Drives and Patios.

See Full Review
Keith W.5 stars
9 August 2018

5 star service. Hot workers

See Full Review
George W.Would recommend
1 October 2016

Provided an excellent service from first contact to completion of the project, including regular updates on progress. Extremely pleased with final products. Would recommend to others

See Full Review
Michael W.
19 July 2016

Excellent service. Work assessed, quoted and carried out very quickly. Team worked very hard, clean and tidy workers. They have left us with a job we are proud of. Good value for money

See Full Review
David R.Trustworthy
15 July 2016

Having had a block paved drive laid of some 220 sqm 19-8-20 years ago I needed to look to minimise the ongoing maintenance of continually having to weed, apply weed killer and pressure wash and back fill with kiln dried sand which was very time consumingI contacted Cherwell Drive and Patios who responded within 24 hours, visited site to assess the works, submitted a quotation which was acceptable and a start date of 13 July set to startOn the morning of the 13 July Pat Rooney arrived with six operatives, industrial size bowser and relevant tools introduced himself discussed what was to be carried out as per the quotation and set to work.The area was pressure washed with the weeds, moss and dirt blasted out to a depth of 30–40mm. A commercial weed killer; as used by councils was applied to gaps and back filled with a Dansand dried kiln sand with a weed inhibitor was brushed in, the surplus was swept clean.A Five year guarantee certificate issued with bank details for payment

See Full Review
Eric D.patio and lawn
28 April 2016

Redesigned the Garden .. Patios and lawn.. All done in 3 days .. The gang worked hard and we are pleased with the result and it was a reasonable cost too.

See Full Review
John B.Driveway
24 March 2016

Did my driveway in Hook Norton. Highly recomended.

See Full Review
Martin B.Recommended
21 January 2016

They finished my driveway yesterday. Very good timing only took three days from start to finish. Good job very pleased I recommend them!

See Full Review
Lucy D.Patio installation
18 January 2016

Had a patio installed by Cherwell Drives & Patios in November 2015 and I am very happy with the work. The guys were very professional and the work was finished on time. I thoroughly recommend them.

See Full Review
Johhny D.
18 January 2016

Pleasant company to deal with and good work done efficiently. I will be contacting them again later this year for a patio.

See Full Review
See MoreSee Less